Music Makes me Happy

A little while ago, I was quite upset with something that happened at work; or rather with something that didn’t happen at work. I enjoy what I do but there are times when the stress is too much. I was at work and my husband decided to text me. He told me to look up a video by Pharrell Williams for Despicable Me 2 which was scheduled to come out in movie theatres shortly after.

So needing a short distraction from work I went to youtube and searched the song. I watched it several times, trying to stifle my laughter so as not to disturb my colleagues, and bouncing around in my chair. Since that moment it has become my happy song. Whenever I am feeling down, unhappy or unmotivated, I play the video and dance along with it. It often gets played several times in a row. It perks me up and I often find I am able to concentrate again on whatever I was doing.

I love music for this reason. It speaks to my soul and lifts my spirits. Music makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

