Down by the river

I love walking down to the river on my lunch breaks in the summer. There’s a dirt path that weaves along side it. The trees shade the path quite nicely while leaving a lovely view of the river. The ducks play along the edge in among the reeds and lily pads. And despite the noise of the nearby traffic, it is quite calming.

Image

Walking down the paths along the river brings back memories of the cottage my great grandparents and grandparents used to own. It brings me peace on my lunch breaks.

Leave a Reply

