A Change Will Do You Good

Lately, I have been doing a lot of thinking about what I really want in life. I want a house, a new car, a cottage and I want to be a successful freelance editor/writer. Some people say that the Universe will determine the path, all I need to do is focus on the destination. But I do feel I need to be an active participant in this journey. So I need to focus on what changes I can make in my life now so I can get there. 

One of those changes is to reduce our stress levels. My husband and I have been dealing with some stresses at home. We have a plan but it needs to wait until the new year. There are some things that are out of our control at the moment and a bit of time will give us the opportunity to deal with the stress.

In the meantime, I’ve started a new morning routine that allows me to squeeze in a few minutes of yoga during the week. Its also helping to regulate my poor sleeping habits. I’ll expand my yoga time as I get used to the routine. I’m also cutting out caffeine in the afternoon during the week, again. I started today and its going ok so far. We’ll see how it goes over the next few weeks. I’m hoping these small changes to my daily routine will help me sleep at night, and help me stay positive and motivated.

I look forward to my changes now and our changes in the new year.  

Leave a Reply

