What makes you feel right? What values do you want your life to reflect?

Part of the ‘My Happiness Project‘ series. 

Read Part 3 : What makes you feel bad?

What makes me feel right?

Career-wise I know what I’m doing now isn’t right for me. I think a carreer in writing is but getting there is a challenge. How to do it professionally is unclear to me at the moment. Location-wise, owning a house, in the same end of the city we are now, feels right. A small or medium-sized house with a nice backyard that has room for a garden. Currently we rent the house we’re in with two other people. I don’t really want to live in an apartment building so this is a good alternative. But the living situation is far from ideal.

Family-wise, I don’t know. My husband wants kids but I’m still not sure. Our current financial and living situations aren’t good for raising a family but maybe in a couple of years things will have changed and we’ll be in a better spot.

What values do I want my life to reflect?
I want my life to reflect balance, wisdom and strength. I want people to think I am confident, happy, grateful, and kind.

One thought on “What makes you feel right? What values do you want your life to reflect?

  1. Pingback: How can you build an atmosphere of growth—where you learn, explore, build, teach, help? | Bappleby

Leave a Reply

