Night Owl

I’m a night owl. I love staying up late. But my current lifestyle doesn’t allow for me to maintain that. I have and 8-4 Monday to Friday office job.

Last year during the week I got into the routine of getting up at 6:30 am and easing myself into my day. And then I went on holidays and reverted back to being a night owl. I wasn’t staying up quite as late as I used to but still later than I was able to during the year. I got up later than usual (still had to get up early to feed my cats) but I was averaging 6-7 hours of sleep everyday. I was happy.

But the holidays ended just as I started to recharge and it was time to go back to the early morning routine. It was awful. Trying to readjust was painful. This past Tuesday was the first day I was able to drag myself out of bed at 6:30 am since my holidays started. No reseting the alarm. It hurt alot. And the rest of the day was rough.

Wednesday and Thursday were good days. I worked from home on Wednesday so the morning routine was shifted later and shortened. Thursday I was successful at getting up at 6:30 am pain free. Today is another story. I’m working from home again (my regularly scheduled work from home day) and its been rough so far. Maybe some happy music and a nap later in the day will help. That and lots and lots of caffeine.

One thought on “Night Owl

Leave a Reply

