February’s Resolution – Be Creative

January wasn’t as successful as I had hoped. I did read more and was doing some research but I didn’t write every day and I didn’t quite make it to blogging 2-3 times each week. Still, it got me started in the right direction and I’m reasonably happy. I do have two additional writing projects I’m working on that evolved from January’s resolution. I’m excited about both projects, although one will have more of my focus for the next little while. 

February’s resolution, as you’ve noted from this post’s title, is to be creative. I’m going to start an indoor herb garden, add a new recipe to my cookbook each week, and learn how to upcycle clothes. At Christmas I inherited an indoor glass greenhouse. I cleaned it this morning with glass cleaner and now its ready for some plants. The great thing about this greenhouse is that the cat’s won’t be able to get into it or knock it off the counter. Its much too heavy for them to move so the plants will be safe from my little munchers. Over the next few days I’ll be doing some research on what herb to start with – something easy to grow and maintain, that we’ll use in our cooking, and that’s cat friendly. I might even pick up a cat grass plant for the boys.

Do you have any favourite recipes, tips for growing herbs indoors, or any other creative ideas? Please share in the comments below. I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

