April Enthusiasm

March was a rough month. It seemed like winter would stay with us forever. But we’re finally in April. The daytime highs have reached the pluses and the mounds of snow are melting away. The rain we’ve received so far is a nice change.

March was all about lightening up and letting go. My goals were to quit complaining, let go, sing in the morning and laugh more. I complained less, let go of more things that bothered me, sang or hummed some of the mornings and laughed more. And while I didn’t stop complaining completely or laugh and sing every day I still feel that it was a success. And I do feel much lighter.

April is all about spirituality and focusing on meditating, thanking the universe daily, researching spirituality, and manifesting abundance. Its off to a slow start. I started meditating last night. I haven’t found the right meditation video or music yet but that will be part of the research and I’m hopeful I’ll discover it soon.

I’ve also joined Camp NaNoWriMo, an extension of the National Novel Writing Month which takes place in November. Its an online camp that writers can join in  April and July and work on any type of writing they want for the month. You can write a novel or a series of short stories or edit any previous work. You set your final word count goal (anywhere between 10,000 and 1,000,000 words) and then update your word count daily. The site keeps track of your statistics so you can see how you’re doing (average words per day, number of words written that day, how many more words you need to reach your goal etc.). You can read the forums or join a cabin and get support from other writers. I’ve been at it for three days and I’m stoked. I’ve written almost 4,000 words already. I haven’t written this much or this seriously in a long time.

April will be a busy month trying to fit in my writing, my happiness project and our day to day errands and obligations. But I am definitely up for the challenge!

Leave a Reply

