The times they are a-changin

Tomorrow is my last day of work. I’ve been here before but it still feels strange. Friday I felt like I was deleting 4.5 years of my life. I went through my emails and files and deleted all my personal items. There will be a little more of that tomorrow as I empty out my cubicle. Tuesday I go in for a goodbye lunch and cake. It will be my official farewell.

Another change…

Next Monday I start my new job. I have no clue what I’m doing or what to expect. It’s exciting. I’m looking forward to a few days off in between.

And another…

The third draft of my novel is done and with my husband for its first review by another’s eyes. It seems to be going well so far.

And one more change…

One of our roommates gave his two months notice on Friday. He’s moving in with his girlfriend and her family for free. Their goal is to save money and get their own place. Which is great for them but now leaves us in a difficult position. We can’t afford this place without a 4th person.

We might have someone who can move in with us but its all depending on whether its affordable for him. If not, we’re going to have to find our own place. I’d rather not live with a stranger.

We decided to take December to determine whether we’ll have another roommate move in or whether we’ll give our notice. If we give our notice we’ll move out for March. Hopefully more places will be available then and the weather won’t be too bad. Its going to be tough trying to find a place in our price range and big enough for us and our fur boys.

But whatever we decide to do, we’ll make it a good change.

Leave a Reply

