Happy Anniversary

I can hardly believe it’s been a year. A year dedicated to an amazing journey. A year since I joined NaNoWriMo. An entire year spent writing a book. It still seems crazy to me. And so exciting.

I set a goal of completing the novel within a year. And even though its not done yet, its very close. I completed the latest draft yesterday. My Hubby is going to take a quick look at it and then I’ll send it over to my group of reviewers for their feedback. The end is near, and I’m only off schedule by a few months.

And while people are reviewing the novel?

I have plans; lots of plans. I need to promote it. Post more about the novel on social media, maybe get a website going. And the drive to keep writing is strong. I’m going to work on a short story or two before delving into the second novel.

Yes, a second novel. I already have ideas perculating in my head. I’ve caught the writing bug and I’m never letting go.

So here’s to the journey over the past year, the journey now, and to the journey yet to come. Happy Anniversary.

Leave a Reply

