Welcome to 2016!

With a new year comes new hope and dreams of what’s to come in the next 12 months. Many people set resolutions – work out more, spend more time with family, relax more etc… I’ve always found resolutions hard to keep. So this year I’m trying something new. Instead of resolutions, I’m setting goals. Five goals in writing, health and finances.

My 2016 Goals:

Writing
1. Publish my mystery novel
2. Focus on other types of writing such as flash fiction, short stories, freelancing etc. by working on at least two projects.

Health
1. Do yoga for at least 15 minutes 3 days or more a week by end of May
2. Meditate for 15 minutes 3 days or more a week by end of year

Finances
1. Reduce debt by 25% by the end of year

If I have something I can measure and keep track of, I’m hoping it will motivate me more to complete them.

Do you find resolutions easy or difficult to achieve? How do you keep yours? What are your goals or resolutions for 2016?

Leave a Reply

